Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > Non Ford Related Community Forums > The Bar

The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat

Old 17-12-2007, 07:03 PM   #1
no1else
Starter Motor

Default PMP print

Hey, ive just returned from a job interview with the company PMP printing or otherwise known as griffin press. my question, is this company a big company or just a little SA run business interested to read responses maybe even someone on here works for them and if so is it a good place to work.

no1else is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-12-2007, 07:44 PM   #2
BA GT-HO
Bring back Ambrose!

Are you a printer by trade?

I finished my apprenticeship in January this year, and part of it was we did a tour of Griffin Press back when they were in their old factory. They do web offset don't they? And books/binding?

I work with a few blokes that used to work there, they said it was OK, but that was a few years ago now and in the old factory in Netley. I think they are up north in Sailsbury/Elizabeth nowdays?

I don't know if that is any help to you or not...
BA GT-HO is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-12-2007, 07:55 PM   #3
no1else
Starter Motor

Thanks for the quick reply man and yea it does help,, the interviw was 4 a job more in logistics side of things im still trying to decide if this is a field i wont to enter as iam not to sure if it's a big field with lots of jobs within it.
no1else is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-12-2007, 08:14 PM   #4
Feathers
Lucifer's Angel

I'm pretty sure they handle all of the Woolworths/Safeway catalogues.
Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!