Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Forum Community Car Clubs > AU Falcon.com.au

Old 09-05-2011, 10:41 PM   #1
djfairmont

Default im looking for performance upgrade info

hi y'all, im new to ford forum and new to au's. got an AU2 fairmont a few months ago and i want info on cheap(or pricey) performance upgrades. at this point any info would be greatly appreciated. unfortunately it's not much to look at as the previous owner didn't look after it too well (gutter scraped bumpers, minor scratches ect....) what is worth a look though is my previous car,85' XF s'pack. i owned the bugger for nearly 11 years and just about every thing under bonnet was new(when i sold it... ****...im such an idiot), custom colour coded interior, cloth upholstery, resprayed, reco motor, diff and g'box, heaps of mods(too many to list LOL) i regret selling it but it was starting to rust away in the 'a' pillar. i'll put some pics up when i figure out how!

Last edited by djfairmont; 09-05-2011 at 10:48 PM.
  Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-05-2011, 11:41 PM   #2
Day-mow
rexnet

Default Re: im looking for performance upgrade info

full exhaust, cold air intake. is a great start.
also consider a full service of the car. change all oils/fluids/filters.
spark plugs and leads.
just my 2c

Remember it is the internet,So beware of trolls, If you argue with trolls the kids will laugh at you

Follow me on twitter @ Day_mow
Day-mow is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-05-2011, 12:48 AM   #3
JC
Miami Pilot
Donating Member2

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Writing tech articles 

manual conversion and 3.7 gears - best bank for your buck by far.
Supercharger (raptor, Eaton or sprintex)
Or Turbo (Snort stage 2 should be OK on stock motor, stage 1 definitely good)
Mods: Tune, HSD/ShockWorks, black GT335 19” staggered replicas with 245 & 275/35/19 Michelin Pilot sport 5s